Good Girl Book Club




Good Girl Book Reviews

Check out our Good Girl book reviews before you purchase the book! To submit a review, fill out the online review form. To explore current and past reviews, choose a letter below.

And He Made a Woman
by Darlene Laney

Reviewer: GGBC Review Editor, Dee Stewart

Non-fiction, Christian Living
ISBN: 978-1-85169-268-6

Laney shares Godís messages to women in And He Made a Woman. This pocket companion contains a biblical perspective for women seeking a vertical lifestyle. Each chapter is divided by theme and contains: biblical references, anecdotes, and easy calls to actions. Her Four Steps to My Heartís Desire and Six Step Personal Success Plan gives the small book two powerful punches that will help women rediscover Godís purpose for their lives.

Fans of Dr. Gail Hayes and E.R. Reid will like this book. The book can be used as a tool for women bible studies, couples retreats, women ministries, Sunday school lessons.

Author Spotlight

Be Careful What You Pray For banner



The Club:
General:
Credits:
Copyright 2000-2005 Good Girl Book Club. All Rights Reserved :: Site Design: Tywebbin Creations